SatBeams - DirecTV 11 Launched successfully

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

You are here: HomeNewsSatellitesDirecTV 11 Launched successfully
 
DirecTV 11 Launched successfully
News - Satellites
Tuesday, 25 March 2008 11:29

A Zenit-3SL rocket lifted off at 3:48 pm PDT (22:48 GMT) from the Odyssey Launch Platform, positioned at 154 degrees West Longitude, precisely on schedule. All systems performed nominally throughout the flight. The Block DM-SL upper stage inserted the 5,923 kg (13,058 lb) DIRECTV 11 satellite into geosynchronous transfer orbit, on its way to a final orbital position at 99.2 degrees West Longitude. Boeing acquired a signal from the spacecraft at 10:44pm PDT (05:44 GMT), at the Hartebeesthoek Tracking facility in South Africa.

More info: http://www.sea-launch.com/news_releases/nr_080319.html

   
Which tablet OS do you use?