SatBeams - W2A launch success

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

You are here: HomeNewsSatellitesW2A launch success
 
W2A launch success
News - Satellites
Saturday, 04 April 2009 12:48

The W2A satellite was successfully lofted into orbit today by a Proton Breeze M rocket supplied by ILS. Lift-off of the 5.9 tonne satellite took place on Friday 3 April at 16.24 GMT (18.24 CET). After a 9-hour 10-minute flight, the launcher released W2A into a geosynchronous transfer orbit at 01.34 GMT (03.34 CET) on April 4.



Coverage areas

More info: http://www.eutelsat.com/home/index.html

   
Which tablet OS do you use?